Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(132 reviews)
78% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Robert T. - |Recommended: NoMaintenance Supervisor Neal and his team are fantastic — The maintenance team is literally fantastic. Especially Neal the supervisor of the maintenance team gets things done right there and then no questions asked. His team is fantastic as well 10 stars for him and the maintenance team. If you need something done he gets it done in a snap of a finger. Neal is the best and this apartment complex should be happy to have him.
response from property -Thank you for your wonderful comments. I will share these with our team. We are so happy to have Neil here at Alister Parx. We are glad we were able to assist you. We look forward to your continued residency. Kelli Karakash, Community Manager
submitted by Miracles N. - |Recommended: YesHome — It’s great living here but there are a few things that are iffy. Maintenance comes really late after making a request, not a lot of parking availability.
response from property -Miracles, We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback, we are always looking for ways our community can improve. I would love to set up an appointment to speak with you to discuss your concerns. I reviewed your service requests and it seems that the work has been completed either within 48 hours of receipt of the request or based upon appointment requests, please let me know if this is not the case and I will look into it further. Thank you, and I look forward to speaking with you soon. Kelli Karakash, Community Manager
submitted by Jose R. - |Recommended: YesGood — Good
response from property -Greetings Jose, We are grateful and appreciate the time you took to leave your review. We are so happy that you are enjoying your community! Please reach out to us with any additional questions or comments! It was a pleasure to serve you. Kelli K., Community Manager
submitted by KayDee W. - |Recommended: YesI like it — Living here is pretty good. Parking isn't the best, but if you get here early, there are plenty of spots. The staff is great and it seems pretty clean
response from property -Kaydee, Thank you for your feedback on ways we can improve our service offering, as well as your kind remarks. We are delighted that you enjoy your apartment home, and look forward to seeing you at our next resident event. Kelli Karakash, Community Manager
submitted by Singh R. - |Recommended: NoThey are bad.....safety....parking don't even go there... — Is a regret...management...never solve any issues....you always feel worried when you leave here
response from property -Singh Thank you for your honest feedback. I'm very sorry we failed to meet your expectations. Your review is concerning to us and we need to know more. Please call 425.353.2683 to speak with someone from our team. Respectfully, Kelli K., Community Manager
submitted by Kevin S. - |Recommended: NoTrust me you will regret....I was told and I didn't listen...... — Safety over 10 is 0
response from property -Kevin, Thank you for your honest feedback. I'm very sorry we failed to meet your expectations. Your review is concerning to us and we need to know more. Please call 425.353.2683 to speak with someone from our team. Respectfully, Kelli K., Community Manager
submitted by Desiree H. - |Recommended: NoParking is a Serious Issue — the parking is a serious issue and it would detour a person from linng here.
response from property -Desiree, We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. We share your concern regarding the situation you mentioned, and we are always looking for ways our community can improve. I would love to set up an appointment to speak with you, explain what measures we currently take in situations such as the one you’ve described, and explore possible alternate solutions. Thank you, and I look forward to speaking with you soon. Kelli Karakash, Community Manager
submitted by Lizay K. - |Recommended: YesGreat staff — Maintenance staff and Property staff are great. The rest needs improvement.
response from property -Lizay, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is truly touching to know you think so highly of us! We hope to become one of your favorites. Let us know what we need to do to earn your continued loyalty and if you have concerns in other areas. We look forward to hearing from you. Kelli Karakash Community Manager
submitted by GLENN V. - |Recommended: NoWorst staff ever. — Worst staff ever. All they care about is money. They do not value their residents. Especially one that has been here for 8yrs. They would much rather nickel and dime then come to an agreement where both parties are satisfied.
response from property -Glenn, I have reviewed your comments with our team and apologize for any misunderstanding or miscommunication that occurred. We strive to provide a positive experience at Alister Parx, and we appreciate your feedback. We would like to thank you for assisting us in improving our service and giving us the opportunity to do so. Kelli Karakash, Community Manager
submitted by Lizay K. - |Recommended: NoChance for lots of improvement — You need to paint all of the parking spots. Its not clear which are reserved and which aren't. Also you need to make available for purchase at least one parking lot close to the apartment. People having multiple cars reserving all the spots. You should limit the reservation for each unit 1 parking lot. Roads and play grounds are very dirty. Especially play grounds must be cleaned up. You need to install stations for pet owner where they can have poop bags. Otherwise everywhere is filled with poop.
response from property -Glenn, I have reviewed your comments with our team and your feedback is very valuable. We are working to get the parking lot repainted this summer and would love to share the details with you. We have multiple pet stations throughout the community. Please feel free to stop by or give us a call if you have a specific location that you feel needs another. We are happy to look into adding more. Sincerely Kelli Karakash Community Manager
submitted by Shannon S. - |Recommended: NoWorst place I’ve ever lived. Parking is a joke. Noise level and crime is ridiculous. Have video of another tenant shooting up outside my window and they never did anything about it. Charged us 520 to repaint the entire apartment because I patched the holes we made from hanging, never credited us for days we didn’t live there, charges for utilities and everything else doesn’t match what’s on their ledger and what’s on the bill. DON’T RENT FROM THESE CROOKS
response from property -Shannon, Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments. We appreciate your feedback and apologize if your move out experience was anything less than exceptional. We encourage you to discuss your move out statement with the Community Manager so that they can explain the reasoning behind any charges. We appreciate the time you invested to provide valuable feedback and look forward to speaking with you.
submitted by Sylas H. - |Recommended: YesWow — Amazing
response from property -Sylas, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at Alister Parx. We are so happy you chose to call our community home and we look forward to your continued residency for many years to come. If you ever need anything, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at 425.353.2683 or stop by the office. Thank you again! Kelli Karakash, Community Manager
submitted by Melanie I. - |Recommended: YesFast Maintenance Service — I'm pleased that the maintenance staff was able to deliver a replacement washer and dryer reasonably fast. Ariel and Eric were quick to install the new one for us. Thank you Maintenance
response from property -Melanie, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at Alister Parx. We are so happy you chose to call our community home and we look forward to your continued residency for many years to come. If you ever need anything, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at 425.353.2683 or stop by the office. Thank you again! Kelli Karakash, Community Manager
submitted by Marshall G. - |Recommended: NoPoor quality of life for regular rent prices — Most ghetto place I've ever lived. Trash is HEAPED into the dumpsters, kids toys litter the common grounds, cops have been called multiple times for things like shootings and even an attempted kidnapping. My truck got prowled within the first few weeks of living here despite a security patrol that does nothing but threaten to tow your vehicles using giant annoying eggshell peeling stickers on your window. Was told there were no spaces to rent for parking units don't come with spots preassigned so I float from free space to free space daily. If you come home later than 5 or 6pm good luck finding any parking. Some tenants even have to park across the street in the high-school parking lot. Half way through our lease the top floor had a pipe burst and our ceiling rained brown water which they still haven't came and properly fixed. The bathroom ceiling is spongy and moist even after placing a maintenance request weeks ago. Maintenance crew is a bunch of teenagers. Paint job on the interior is cheap flat paint with tons of overspill on doors and thresholds. Our unit came with no floor trim. My bedroom has the sewage pipe run directly behind the paper thin wall so I am woken up by the sound of toilet water flushing and rushing through the pipes. Wannabe gangster kids shot Roman candles at tenants parked vehicles on 4th of July. I found a kids scooter tossed into the pool. There's dog shit all over the grass. I can hear the bedsqueak of my upstairs neighbors when they have intercourse. My rented garage had the outside wall smashed by a vehicle which busted an inside framing beam. My truck is door-dinged from the ultra thin parking spots. I cannot wait to move.
response from property -Marshall, We pride ourselves on our attention to detail, but it seems we missed the mark. I have discussed your situation with our team and would love to speak with you regarding a proposed solution. I sent you a private message to discuss the matter further. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to ensure all of the items are resolved immediately so that we can turn your experience into a positive one! You can reach me directly at 425.353.2683. Kelli Karakash, Community Manager
submitted by Adam S. - |Recommended: YesHospitable — Besides the parking we had no problems living here and even with that it wasn't that bad until Covid.
response from property -Adam, We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. We share your concern regarding the situation you mentioned, and we are always looking for ways our community can improve. I would love to set up an appointment to speak with you, explain what measures we currently take in situations such as the one you’ve described, and explore possible alternate solutions. Thank you, and I look forward to speaking with you soon. Kelli Karakash, Community Manager

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of Alister Parx I, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by Alister Parx I, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose